Could a iphone/ipod dev answer a few questions for me?

Started by
1 comment, last by alh420 11 years, 7 months ago
Hi there.

My name is Adrian Manser, I am a student at the school gleeson college, currently in year 11. A subject for year 11 is the research project, where we are to come up with and answer a guiding question in an outcome and folio. My guiding question is; what makes a successful iphone game?
So, if somebody could please answer a few questions for me, it would be just great. Thanks.

What do you think successful games have in common?

How important do you think graphics are in iPhone games? Why?

How would you go about marketing your games, and do you believe marketing plays a big part in what makes a iPhone game successful?

How did you go about choosing the music in your games? Do you believe music and sound played a big part in how successful a game is?

Now, everything in this interview will be used in my research project, and I will be annotating this interview. If you could answer these questions as soon as possible, it would be great.

-Adrian
Advertisement
Hi Adrian.

I'll answer you with my little experience.

- Success: Most successful iPhone games are simple and with a very consistent aesthetic. But mostly they found the right moment to achieve that success, someones call it luck.

- Graphics: Are important as long as they make your experience fun and if nothing looks out of context.

- Marketing: Mouth to mouth is the best option. But featuring your game in blogs works great.

- Music: Same as graphics, it must be consistent. I believe music, and sound effects too, is a must be. Treat that matter carefully.

Hope this helps.

Gabriel
Hi,