Creative Writing For Games, Level/Quest Design, Area/Map Design

Started by
5 comments, last by Dragonfly3 12 years, 2 months ago
Hello, my name is Josh, I am a devoted freelance game developer with experience in constructing large worlds with tight canons. I have worked on a few unannounced projects developing story lines for campaigns, quests, and lore. I have the most experience writing for science fiction games but I have also done some quest writing in an elaborate fantasy environment. I have also worked on the level and quest design portions of these games. If I am passionate about a game and its story I am capable of devoting a large amount of time to it. Currently I am in the design phase of my own 2D RPG game but I am free to take on a new project in my free time.

I hope to help developers, primarily indie, focus on nailing down the code for their projects without having to worry about the background lore, story, and level/quest design while they begin coding other game systems.

As of right now I have worked on two large projects, both unannounced, and my own side project, a 2D RPG game.

2D RPG Game - In my free time I have built a rich world set roughly 100 years in the future. Humanity has just begun reaching out into the solar system when a nuclear war devastates earth. The game is centered around the crew of a cargo ship that operates in the deep solar system, near Saturn and Jupiter. After hearing about the destruction of Earth the crew goes to earth and witness a dead planet, shrouded in nuclear ash and headed towards a nuclear winter. Over the course of the game Players must investigate and determine the real cause for the nuclear war. Explore various locations across the solar system, discover new technologies, fight for the future of the human race.