[Java] 3D RPG Project [Mystikkal RPG]

Started by
5 comments, last by Mystikkal 8 years, 8 months ago

Hey everyone laugh.png

I'm working on my first 3D project in Java (using OpenGL) and this is what it looks like so far.

[attachment=28775:DevShot4.png]

I'm using JOptionPanes for choices and messages tongue.png

But anyways, I'm going to have skilling, as you can see; I'm currently working on mining, which is somewhat done.

The future skills I'm going to have are: fishing, cooking, smithing, Woodcutting, fletching, and combat (Unless I decide more)

I have done some tests to make sure I have enough understanding on how to actually make all those skills, but since it's my first time, it won't be super spectacular.

The world is pretty small but I plan on increasing its size to fit everything; I just don't want the game to be laggy. I'm also working on sound effects and music later so the game isn't so dull.

But I hope you guys think it's decently cool for my first (real) project and I'll be releasing it far later biggrin.png (I'm the only developer so it will take a lot of time)

See ya laugh.png

Advertisement
Hello there! It might be too late in your development, but still, id suggest you to use JME as a game engine. Its build using OpenGL and might save you a lot of work! Oh, and of course it's pure Java :p
Am personally using it for my little MMO since a while and it works very well laugh.png

So what's the objective of the game? :)

Hello there! It might be too late in your development, but still, id suggest you to use JME as a game engine. Its build using OpenGL and might save you a lot of work! Oh, and of course it's pure Java tongue.png
Am personally using it for my little MMO since a while and it works very well laugh.png

Hello, actually I am using JME laugh.png I tried using only LWJGL with my own IDE and it was quite difficult so I switched over to JME and it's getting the job done haha :D

So what's the objective of the game? smile.png