Total newbie here, what should I study?

Started by
15 comments, last by zenoru24 12 years, 9 months ago
As the description points out, I am a total noob at game programming. Right now I'm doing my internship at a small videogame company and the project given to me is to create a 2D RPG video game engine that runs games like old school final fantasy back on the SNES. Anyways, I only have sufficient knowledge on C++ but that's it. I have no idea where I should start or what I should start reading up first before embarking on this quest. So any of you guys can tell me what I should study first?
Advertisement