Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Double line breaks get inserted to my post


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 Cornstalks   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 6991

Posted 11 February 2012 - 03:50 PM

Sometimes when I post, I'll hit enter twice to start a new paragraph.

Like this. But after I post, there are some extra new lines that appear sometimes, making it have two or even three blank lines between my paragraphs. Is this a known issue?

[edit]

It didn't do it in this post, but it has in some of my others.
[ I was ninja'd 71 times before I stopped counting a long time ago ] [ f.k.a. MikeTacular ] [ My Blog ] [ SWFer: Gaplessly looped MP3s in your Flash games ]

Sponsor:

#2 Gaiiden   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 5274

Posted 11 February 2012 - 05:01 PM

Nothing I've ever come across myself...

test ... test

How often does this occur for you?

Drew Sikora
Executive Producer
GameDev.net


#3 Cornstalks   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 6991

Posted 11 February 2012 - 05:11 PM

Nothing I've ever come across myself...

test ... test

How often does this occur for you?


It happened here and here today. It seem to happen to about every 1 in 5ish posts. It also seems to happen a little more if I quote someone and copy 'n' paste the quote field thing (like when I'm breaking up their post to reply to multiple parts).

Today I've been using Chrome 17.0.963.46 on OS X 10.6.8. I use Chrome on Windows a lot too, but I'm not remembering if it happens on there or not.
[ I was ninja'd 71 times before I stopped counting a long time ago ] [ f.k.a. MikeTacular ] [ My Blog ] [ SWFer: Gaplessly looped MP3s in your Flash games ]

#4 Cornstalks   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 6991

Posted 12 February 2012 - 07:14 PM

Just saw this. Maybe related?
[ I was ninja'd 71 times before I stopped counting a long time ago ] [ f.k.a. MikeTacular ] [ My Blog ] [ SWFer: Gaplessly looped MP3s in your Flash games ]

#5 alnite   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2132

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:58 AM

Yes, I noticed this too. Copy-pasted seems to have done it. Such as this:

It happened

here

and

here

today. It seem to happen to about every 1 in 5ish posts. It also seems to happen a little more if I quote someone and copy 'n' paste the quote field thing (like when I'm breaking up their post to reply to multiple parts).



Today I've been using Chrome 17.0.963.46 on OS X 10.6.8. I use Chrome on Windows a lot too, but I'm not remembering if it happens on there or not.



#6 Hodgman   Moderators   -  Reputation: 31843

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:37 AM

It happens to me sometimes when i copy&paste text. When posting, the rich-editor shows no newlines, but after posting, two newlines are inserted before (or after?) the pasted text.




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS