designers look here

Started by
7 comments, last by TGM 21 years, 8 months ago
Hi, I''m a beginning game designer. I did some simple 2d projects before but I want to start something bigger. I''m looking for a game designer who has at least some experience, and is willing to help me start. I''m not looking for someone to hold my hand, but someone who can judge the work I''ve done so far and work out the basics before anything serious can start. Because that seems to be the biggest problem nowadays, that people jump in too quickly. I wouldn''t bother you if I didn''t think my material had potential. So if you want to help out, or have any questions, please reply to this topic.
Advertisement
How about simply posting what you''ve done or providing a link, then others can evaluate it? I''m not sure that anyone''s going to be willing to sit down and mentor you.
I was thinking more of a cooperation with someone more experienced. Don''t get me wrong, I have plenty of experience, but I want to become more professional.

And I''ve put way to much time and effort into my work to just let everyone see it.

btw my email is exisen@hotmail.com
what would you have to offer someone more experienced? If you mean experienced as in "professional" you may have difficulties finding someone, as most game designers I know suffer from a permanent lack of free time... But I suppose if you had an interesting cooperation to offer you might find someone.
Well, Depending on what you mean by "expierenced" I may be able to help you out.

Don''t have a job yet, but I am looking for one.
I don''t mean a profesional, I just mean someone who has had something more than some 2d games behind his name.
quote:Original post by TGM
And I''ve put way to much time and effort into my work to just let everyone see it.

Eh? If you''re not going to show it to everyone, then why''d you bother with all that time and effort?