Hey is there anyone that can...

Started by
8 comments, last by Gamecreator1227 21 years ago
Hey is there anyone that has aim/aol that can go step by step with programming and helping me out please im very new to this but i really want to get started so if anyone can thanks ooo or msn if any of those leave your msn, aim/aol screen name thanks in advanced. Im such a newb when it comes to making games becouse i dont know c++ and dont have a compiler to my name
Im such a newbwhen it comes to making gamesbecouse i dont know c++and dont have a compiler to my name
Advertisement
Well, we can''t lead you through if you don''t know C++ or have a compiler. It takes a long time to learn C++, and you need a compiler.

-~-The Cow of Darkness-~-
-~-The Cow of Darkness-~-
You''d be much better off taking a couple of courses at your local community/junior college.
It really doesnt take that long to be able to make a text game or something, true there are some things that you learn later that would help but its not that hard to learn.

http://www.gametutorials.com

I think this is the first site i went to to learn, it worked for me.

Homepage
Luck is a Horse to ride like any other...Luckily im not a gambler, I dont know how to ride.
For any total noob out there Here is a like to my tutorials, thry them out
BoC HomepageLuck is a Horse to ride like any other...Luckily im not a gambler, I dont know how to ride.
You need a compiler. No questions asked.
The tutorial on gametutorials.com is very good in my opinion because i found it went over alot of stuff other tutorials didn't like reading/writing to files and a bunch of other stuff that helps when trying to code games.

And if you need a compiler there is a free one at www.bloodshed.net (i think thats right).

Thats about all you need to get started.

PS. there is a site for people learning to program that you might wanna spend some time at www.instinctz.net

[edited by - MTT on April 21, 2003 2:43:36 PM]