🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Samsung 915N 19" LCD Computer SyncMaster Monitor with 700:1 Contrast Ratio - Black

Started by
12 comments, last by HelplessFool 18 years, 7 months ago
Samsung 915N 19" LCD Computer SyncMaster Monitor with 700:1 Contrast Ratio - Black http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0007LZGH4/002-7534337-4823263?v=glance&n=172282&v=glance How is this monitor? Samsung is offering me one of these like-new because my old LCD has some dead pixels.
Advertisement
I have a SyncMaster 172T and love it, so thumbs up from me.

Kult House - Fresh Production Media

Right now I have a 190s, not a syncmaster, it is fairly thin on the back, im afraid this other one will be differant, some of em go out real far on the back, and I just don't like how it looks. I like how I can turn this monitor too and spin it on its side and use the software to have a really tall screen (awesome for flying planes in bf2).
I have the Syncmaster 913N Silver - Fantastic, it is about as clear as you will get without adding another 300 quid to the price.

You won't regret buying this.

ace
Pretty sure that's the SyncMaster I have... in fact, I've got two. Liked 'em so much, I bought them off my company when we moved offices and got new machines.

Only problem is that the refresh is not sub-16ms (if its the same as the one I have). Not a big deal for me (I have 21" Trinitron CRT that's about 6 years old but still great). Really only shows up with high-contrast stuff, like pure-red on a dark background. Never really notice it in games, though, just in modelling tools.
Quote: Original post by ace_lovegrove
I have the Syncmaster 913N Silver - Fantastic, it is about as clear as you will get without adding another 300 quid to the price.

You won't regret buying this.

ace