Pirates of Port Royale-3D RPG

Started by
12 comments, last by Gil Galvanti 16 years, 2 months ago
Pirates of Port Royale Hey, I would just like to post about a game I have been developing for a couple years in order to get the name out there more than just The Game Creators forum as well as get some feedback on what people think of it. It being programmed in DarkBASIC Professional and is a 3D single player RPG. Here's the info for it. Since I don't work with deadlines (unless pay is involved), there is no release date set for it, but it's definitely getting there. Description Pirates of Port Royale is a realistic RPG taking place in the 17th century in the Caribbean. It is the age of exploration, and the age of the New World. Law is nearly non-existent, danger is constant, and life uncertain. The choices are numerous and yours to make in the English port city of Port Royale as you decide your career path, your friends, your enemies, and your life. PoPR will be realistic, yet fun. You can choose from a variety of professions, from blacksmith to pirate. Unlike many games, you won’t have to choose your path at the beginning of the game, and be stuck with it for the rest of the game, but, like in real life, you can change your profession and affect your characteristics in game. So you chose to be a doctor and now want to be a soldier? No problem, just take a walk down to the barracks and sign up. The same idea is present with all professions, because the realistic nature of the game allows for things to be done logically like they would in life. All professions may not be for everyone of course, but a wide selection will provide something for every player, from the pirate who wants to kill everyone in sight, to the player aspiring to be the town’s doctor, gathering and creating medicines, and saving the townspeople. While trying to stay realistic, the quests/professions will be engaging and diverse. As with most all other aspects, the combat will be realistic as well,