Fun Background-Noise?

Started by
13 comments, last by Paul Franzen 11 years, 4 months ago

What do you listen to while you program (If you listen to anything).

I'm currently loving Pandora, Pod-casts, and Ted Talks I love Pandora because I select a band I like and it will show me all kinds of new songs and bands that I've never heard of. Almost everything it recommends is amazing and I love it.

Pod-Casts are harder to follow whenever I get caught up in programming, however when I can pay attention to them they're great. I'm enjoying "This Developers Life" as of now, however I also am trying to listen to other Pod-casts.

Ted-Talks I'll put in a window next to Aptana Studio and listen too while I program with HTML/CSS because it's impossible to follow when I'm caught up in C++.

What do you listen too, or watch? I'm curioius :)!

I'm a game programmer and computer science ninja !

Here's my 2D RPG-Ish Platformer Programmed in Python + Pygame, with a Custom Level Editor and Rendering System!

Here's my Custom IDE / Debugger Programmed in Pure Python and Designed from the Ground Up for Programming Education!

Want to ask about Python, Flask, wxPython, Pygame, C++, HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, jQuery, C++, Vimscript, SFML 1.6 / 2.0, or anything else? Recruiting for a game development team and need a passionate programmer? Just want to talk about programming? Email me here:

hobohm.business@gmail.com

or Personal-Message me on here !

Advertisement

generally pandora for me, however i haven't had a decent pair of headphones for awhile(the ipod ones i have hurt my ears after 10-20 minutes), and i don't know why, but i can't enjoy music if it's coming from my computer speakers.

Check out https://www.facebook.com/LiquidGames for some great games made by me on the Playstation Mobile market.