• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Neceal

Creating A Mobile Vpet?

This topic is 916 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello everyone!

So for the past couple of days I've been really wanting to start to create a Vpet for mobile devices. More to be like Digimon Vpets but of course not a complete clone. I've searched around the web however I can't find any information on my question. My question is what do I use in order to create one? Should I use Unity or Unreal or even something else? Of course I'm a beginner so I'm not very good at any engine but I have a bit of programming experience in C++ and C# and a very small amount in Java. I wouldn't mind learning another language at all.

So does anyone have any advice on what "engine" to use in order to make a mobile Vpet similar to Digimon?

Advertisement

Unity can build for Android but you'll need to install the ADK first.

Thank you for replying! Is Bluestacks an APK? If it is, is there a better one you think would be better to use?

Thank you for replying! Is Bluestacks an APK? If it is, is there a better one you think would be better to use?

1: I believe the bluestacks youre refering to is an android emulator for non mobile platforms. Not what you'd use to develop the game but can be used to test your project if using your own phone is a problem.

2: ADK is the Android Development Kit, when you download and install unity, itll have an option for all the platforms you wish to develop for, simply selecting android with download the sdk for you.