Skyrim item description box

Started by
6 comments, last by Martinc31 6 years, 11 months ago

I am a newbie at this forum and I have a question for designers who might also be gamers. I would like to design my own item descriptions in Skyrim item description boxes and save them in high quality so I can use it out of the game, send it to friends or print it if possible. For example imagine a black Skyrim description box saying:

Martin's Robe of good luck, Value: 960, Weight: 1 etc. Do you have any ideas if there is something like a template for these description boxes I could use or how could I design a similar description box?

An example of an item description box I found on google:

u4cY0.jpg

Thanks in advance!

Advertisement

There is a million ways to make these.

The background is is just a texture/ image.

The words are the text of the Graphical-User-Interface editor, most engines have there own.If you don't plan on using a engine then search how to do text for your render.

Advice: only make the corner of the box, then tile it to get the full box. I see a lot of developers with stretched pixel, using larger textures will reduce the stretch.

For more precise advice, you can tell us what engine you are using.

I would like to design my own item descriptions in Skyrim item description boxes and save them in high quality so I can use it out of the game, send it to friends or print it

For legal reasons, I don't recommend you use the exact graphics. I don't know how many friends you want to send gift items or gift cards to who will care if it doesn't look exactly like it's from Skyrim. Create something that evokes the same feeling or quality.
Anyway, this isn't a game design question - moving to Visual Arts.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

For more precise advice, you can tell us what engine you are using.

We need more information to better help you.

Developer with a bit of Kickstarter and business experience.

YouTube Channel: Hostile Viking Studio