How to find a team

Started by
20 comments, last by Tom Sloper 10 months, 3 weeks ago

I'm a beginner in game development from China. I don't have any communities or associations in related industries around me, and it's difficult to find friends on the domestic Internet. I want to ask how to connect with the world, communicate with more designers and developers, and become friends

None

Advertisement

Your request has been moved to Hobby Project Classifieds, where you can seek a team (along with all the others who are also seeking a team). Good luck!

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

Look here:

https://gamedev.net/forums/topic/711945-places-to-look-for-game-dev-jobs-and-resources/

IDK what is censored from the china net, so just hunt around.

Also, depending on your skills, they may be specialized sites.

Our company homepage:

https://honorgames.co/

My New Book!:

https://booklocker.com/books/13011.html

@GeneralJist Thank you very much for sharing. Although I have optimized the search ability of my search engine, I have never found these websites and communities. Few developers in China are willing to maintain and recommend such communities. If you have good suggestions on finding development partners or internships, I hope you can provide me with them. Thank you

None

What do you mean by “development partners”?

people?

Organizations?

publishers?

Companies?

Communities?

Resources?

If your looking for jobs and internships there all out there, just search for them normally as you would search for a regular job.

IDK if China Sensors Linkedin, but it's a good place to look for jobs and people.

Also, not sure if the Google ban is still in effect, you can use duck duck go and start page as search engine alternatives.

Oh that's right,