Need advice on hiring app developers

Started by
8 comments, last by Tom Sloper 1 year ago

I know there are a few techy people on here so here's a question for app developers. I want to create my first mobile game that includes intense graphics and a good storyline. Just for reference I am not a app developer. I have researched a range of agencies and I have narrowed it down to 3 agencies. I'll talk about the one that pulls me in the most since I dont want to give out free promotions. The question I want answered is should I hire an app developer or use an agency. The company below says there great and well known mobile app development agency, so I was wondering if anyone had any inside information about if there a good and trustworthy agency (since there well know). I am not really a techy person so I rely on forums and other peoples opinion to tell me if there well recommended or not. On the other hand, if I should hire app developers, should I use a platform like indeed to hire? Any help would be fantastic! https://www.red-c.co.uk/

Advertisement

I never heard of using an agency this way, and my career for decades involved contracting developers to make games for my employer. Since I never heard of this before, can you explain how that works? You contact an agency and they find people for your project? They find programmers/engineers and artists and designers and …? Then do they take a project management role for you, or is that part up to you? What I've always done is find development teams, not individuals. That way I only have to manage the manager, who manages the individuals.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

@Tom Sloper

Hi Tom,

So the companies I have researched develop mobile apps. I can hire an agency to create the app for me.

Or I can hire app developers on indeed.

So I am asking, should I use an app development agency or should I create listings on indeed to hire app developers individually.