Looking for other people to work on a 2D top-down roguelite game in Godot with me

Started by
2 comments, last by bwebb3230 7 months, 2 weeks ago

Hello,

I'm new here on this forum.

I would like to create a 2D top-down roguelite game (possibly with card elements). The development of the game would be entierely collaborative. I'm looking for anyone interested in the idea, no matter their skills: artists, programmers, game designers, people with ideas for the gameplay, the mechanics etc...

I would contribute to this project in programming. I'm not a developer/software engineer, but I do code in my free time and at work (I'm a post-doc in computational/quantum chemistry). My preferred engine is Godot, using GDscript (but I can learn the C# aspect if necessary).

This would be a relatively serious hobby project to really create something collaboratively, and learn :)

If you are interested, I can create a Discord server for discussion. I also think that we could use the management tool named Codecks (https://www.codecks.io) which I previously used and found useful and fun, in order to distribute the work between us and keep everyone easily updated :).

If you have any questions, do not hesitate!!

TLDR:

• I would like to create a 2D top-down roguelite game with other people in a collaborative manner.
  • I would do the programing in Godot (GDscript preferably). Everybody with ideas is welcome :).

P.S: I'm not a native English speaker, so sorry if my english is not perfect, I'm french.

None

Advertisement