What do you need?

Started by
5 comments, last by Nocte 4 months, 1 week ago

Hello all!

I own a collection of sounds recorded by film post-production professionals. And I've been working in film sound for over fifteen years.

I'd like to be able to offer a low-cost "turnkey" formula for independent game developers.

So I ask you, dear creators:

- Would you be interested in pre-established quality soundscapes, with several layers of sounds already mixed?

- Would you be interested in "per location" bundles (e.g. everything audio could ask for from a school)?

- Would you be interested in a quick and interesting sound course / paid sound training?

Thank you all, and happy creating!

Advertisement

Nocte said:
- Would you be interested in pre-established quality soundscapes, with several layers of sounds already mixed? - Would you be interested in "per location" bundles…

@nocte Have you tried actually PLAYING games and imagining yourself designing the audio for them? I don't mean scrollers or puzzle games or point-and-click games, or Niantic AR games. Play something like Animal Crossing: New Horizons, or any Zelda game or Call of Duty game, where the player character moves around in an immersive game world. PLAYING games (and imagining yourself designing their audio environments) would be a MUCH more effective way of finding out what game creators need than posting a 3-question survey that will probably get precious few replies.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

Nocte said:
(e.g. everything audio could ask for from a school)?

… What?

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

@undefined I’ve been a huge gamer since childhood and work in sound post since 2006. 😉 (and sorry for the mistakes, English is not my first language)

My goal is less pecuniary than sonic, but I think "Make sound good everywhere" is a bit utopian... 😅