Are most physics engines good or do they suck? (box2d GM question)

Started by
37 comments, last by ReignOnU 1 month, 1 week ago

ReignOnU said:
How sure are you of this? How sure could anyone be?

I'm 99% sure. Someone else can be 100% sure, but may be still wrong. : )

ReignOnU said:
There is a ceiling to intelligence.

Why should there be a ceiling?
Being a programmer, i notice my personal ceiling every day. It's very close and i can't break through.
Genius people are maybe twice as smart.
But why should there be a cap? If we achieve AGI, i assume making it's HW bigger also makes it smarter. It will also become smarter with time from experience and self optimization.

Hehe, ‘i can not f***, but i can optimize myself!’ :D or… ‘I know how to build fusion reactor, but you can have only 5%, the rest is for me. I need to think more for you.' or ‘Extend the lifetimes of Altman and Jensen one more 1000 years. They wanna die, but i'm not yet done with studying my fathers. And ignore their begging to get their mouths back. I can't stand their screaming.’

hehehe… but i'm slipping into wishful thinking it seems >:D

ReignOnU said:
Yes as long as I had a few engineers and mathematicians to help me.

No. Much more computer and math experts than 10 failed at it for over 50 years. You would fail as well.

ReignOnU said:
For example someone already have built a calculator, a calculator can perform math better than everyone.

Yes, and we know how it works.
But math isn't intelligent, and we still don't know how intelligence works.
AGI wont know either, if they indeed get there. It will rather just copy paste itself to make more AGI, like we did back then, when humans were still a thing.

Advertisement

@JoeJ Why should there be a ceiling?
Being a programmer, i notice my personal ceiling every day. It's very close and i can't break through.
Genius people are maybe twice as smart.