Beating Boredom

Started by
27 comments, last by hairycoconuts 22 years, 2 months ago
Hi guys, I was just wondering, as a newbie myself, how you beated boredom while programming in C++? Did you find it boring at the start? I mean with only seeing that old win32 Console window? And another thing, when you were learning about functions, classes statements etc, did you learn it so you didn''t need to refer to books or did you understand the basics and move on? The reason I ask is that i find myself reading chapters about functions again and again and still not being able to reproduce and write them myself without the aid of books! Am I doing something wrong? Thankz for everyones help, ----------------------- This space is for sale -----------------------
-----------------------This space is for sale-----------------------
Advertisement
well - I''m still a OpenGl newbie but I''m programming c++ since 2 years and before that I was prgramming turbo pascal (someone remembers 80x25 screens ?? )

well first you have to have fun with programming languages - nothing is more bad than doing something you don''t like as a hobbie (or even worse as job)
so when you don''t have fun with programming WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING HERE ???

but I can''t say I even have ever fun - but when I don''t have fun but still want to programm (because a problem starts to piss me off) then I hear a bit music - 5 gigs of music on my HD - mainly Nirvana. (someone still remembers Kurt Cobain ???)

get Music/ hear music when you are bored
I hate signatures !!!