Applying for EA Sweden internship

Started by
7 comments, last by Tom Sloper 12 years, 4 months ago
Hello. My name is Minas, and I am Computer Science student at my 2nd year of studies. I am going to apply for internship at EA Sweden. A resume is required, so I wrote mine: Please take a moment to skim it, and comment on what you think should be done to make it better.

Thank you for you time:

[font="Consolas, monospace"][size="5"]

Minas Mina[/font]

E-MAIL GOES HERE

[font="Consolas, monospace"]Computer Science Student[/font]

[size="3"]

CAREER OBJECTIVE

To work as a game programmer, being a member of a team that creates unique and fun games.

[size="3"]

EDUCATION

I am a Computer Science student at University Of Cyprus, currently in my 2[sup]nd[/sup] year. My GPA at the current time is 8.96 (out of 10). I expect to graduate in June 2014.

[size="3"]

TECHNICHAL PROFICIENCIES

Programming Languages: C, C++, C#, Java
Scripting Languages: Ruby
IDEs: Microsoft Visual Studio, Code::Blocks, Eclipse (for Java)
Compilers: VC compiler, GCC

[size="3"]

GAME DEVELOPMENT

High School:

• Three very simple games in Visual Basic (one of which is Tic Tac Toe – 2P only)

University:

• Developed a “Memory” game as a semester project, working on Ubuntu and Windows

• Developed two games by myself

• Currently developing a 2D game using SDL for graphics, irrklang for audio and Box2D for physics. The game is nearly finished. Here you can see a sample video of the pre-release version.

The games created in University mentioned above can be found here.
Advertisement

[font=Consolas, monospace]Computer Science Student[/font]

Take out this line and in your education section do something like the following.

EDUCATION

University Of Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus

Major: Computer Science (or whatever the program is actually refered to by the institution as) GPA: 8.96 out of 10 Expected Graduation: June, 2014