advice on finding job in london

Started by
4 comments, last by _Vlad 19 years, 6 months ago
Hello there, I'm a passionate game programmer since a long time. I've just finished my studies in France and I'm looking to work abroad. More particularly in London. I could elaborate more on me or my experience if you ask so. I've posted my CV on monster.co.uk, I replied to several jobs, clearly stating that I'm well self-experienced in C++/C# and overmore I have a good diploma ("Ecole d'ingénieur") and I also state that I'm fluent in English. And strangely (or not ?) I do not get any response. I'm looking for a simple programmer position anywhere (game company OK but anything else OK also). So the questions : 1) I've been told that my French postal address (on my CV) discourages UK companies to contact me. Do you think it's not possible to overcome this ? (I really would like to relocate knowing I have a job) 2) Also do you think my programming page makes a good impression to potential employers : http://niculesc.iiens.net/ ? 4) Here's my updated CV http://vlad-game-coding.site.voila.fr/cv_vlad_niculescu.doc If you have some time ahead [smile], have you got any advice for improving it to find work in London ? 3) Anyone has any potential job for me in London [help] :) ???
Advertisement
Here are some simple improvement suggestions, based on the zillions of resumes I've looked at when hiring:

"Looking for a job in London" -- looking for a job doing WHAT? Cleaning toilets? What can you actually offer the employer, should you get this job?