I need help..

Started by
15 comments, last by da_grat1 19 years, 5 months ago
Sorry, but I'm not good at this kind of things, so I can't help you anymore.
I tried compiling the demo and it gives me just a couple of warnings (similar to yours), but no errors.
Advertisement
hahahaha...
thanks for helping me to solve the first source code..
I will just have to forget about the second source code..
In VC7, this compiles (the thing demo) fine.

There's two warnings to do with floats that need to be cast to ints in Progess.h, not an issue:

glVertex2i(100+600*(int)x, 290); ////////// cast
glVertex2i(100+600*(int)x, 310); ////////// cast

The stuff your getting about _calloc and _free has to do with the miniFMOD lib included with the program, if you go to www.fmod.org, you can download the source to this lib, fix it and recompile the lib.

The problem you're having tracks down to the system_memory.h file in the code distribution, here's the source of the problem:

#ifndef _SYSTEM_MEMORY_H_
#define _SYSTEM_MEMORY_H_

// include your system's header here
#include <stdlib.h>

// redefine here
#define FSOUND_Memory_Free(_ptr) free(_ptr)
#define FSOUND_Memory_Alloc(_len) calloc(_len, 1)
#define FSOUND_Memory_Calloc(_len) calloc(_len, 1)
#define FSOUND_Memory_Realloc(_ptr, _len) realloc(_ptr, _len)

#endif

The minifmod lib redefines local API functions and exports them back to the main binary (the one you're trying to compile) - this just results in a redefinition warning on VC7.

If you want to fix this, comment out the offending stuff in minifmod's system_memory.h and rewrite the above four macros as functions, wrapping the calls to free(), calloc() and realloc() inside those functions, like this:

void FSOUND_Memory_Free(void *_ptr){

free(_ptr);

return;
}

void * FSOUND_Memory_Alloc(unsigned int _len){

return (void *) calloc(_len,1);
}

void * FSOUND_Memory_Calloc(unsigned int _len){

return (void *) calloc(_len,1);
}