Imagine: Birth

Started by
8 comments, last by Trapper Zoid 18 years, 8 months ago
Hey guys, I have an idea I have been working on for the past couple months. The game is called Imagine: Birth. The basics of the game are in a 3rd person perspective, MMORTS/RPG, with summons. The RTS aspect is by letting you create buildings and other objects, and a RPG aspect with quests, leveling, skill based game. So check it out at http://phpbb88.com/phpbb/index.php?mforum=imagine The forum is still very new, and I am very new to this, Please post some ideas and thoughts. I need all the help I can get! Thanks guys, Fig
Advertisement
my best advice, if you are very new to this, try not to make an MMORPG, you will just get flamed - or at least pretend the post is hypothetical. =)
[email=django@turmoil-online.com]Django Merope-Synge[/email] :: Project Manager/Lead Designer: Turmoil (www.turmoil-online.com)
Hmm. When I first saw this topic I thought you were going to present a game idea based around being born, and wanted us to imagine/remember what the process felt like so that we could understand the game mechanic.

(Needless to say that I'd be more interested in a game based around being born than in yet another MMORPG.)

Richard "Superpig" Fine - saving pigs from untimely fates - Microsoft DirectX MVP 2006/2007/2008/2009
"Shaders are not meant to do everything. Of course you can try to use it for everything, but it's like playing football using cabbage." - MickeyMouse

Quote:Original post by superpig
Hmm. When I first saw this topic I thought you were going to present a game idea based around being born, and wanted us to imagine/remember what the process felt like so that we could understand the game mechanic.

(Needless to say that I'd be more interested in a game based around being born than in yet another MMORPG.)

Thats what i was thinking too... I got kinda excited.
edited

[Edited by - Fig420 on August 9, 2005 11:57:29 AM]
deleted