Game Schools

Started by
22 comments, last by RabidMarsupial 18 years, 1 month ago
currently I'm studying architecture at one of the renowned universities in Poland, but I'm looking forward to start attending UAT next year.

more than in games, I am interested in virtual reality and AI programming. their program suits my interests at 100%: programming and project design and development.

as for now, I'm going to take online classes to get acclimatized to the brand new study programme, but I'm hoping that within a year I'll switch to the on-campus mode.
Advertisement
I am a freshman at the University of New Hampshire, and although it's not a super well known school, it has a pretty tough CS program. Im finishing up second semester right now and as a senior in highschool I wanted to go to DigiPen or Georgia Tech more than anything in the world. I couldn't afford GT(27,000 + / yr) and I went out to DigiPen and found out that it really doesn't have much at all. I sat in on a few classes, which seemed fairly easy at the time, but the campus is really just a blank building with some lecture halls and computer labs, and a parking lot and a 7/11 down the street. The Nintendo building is nearby but there isn't much to do. It also as others have said limits your development as a person, everyone there is there for the same reason, and although it's an ambitious reason, there arn't really any extracurriculur stuff you can do, intermural sports etc., fun stuff like that, as well as a VERY limited group of girls, if thats what your interested in ;p. College is about learning and discovering, and I believe it would be hard for you to discover yourself as well as what you want from like in a full perspective without having people made up of different dimensions than you. Everyone there will be almost just like you and striving for the same thing. But whatever you do, good luck with your decisions,

Cheers, -Karakadin
Anybody know a Canada school for Game design?