Database for 1st Commercial Game (Access, SQL, SQLite?) Help?

Started by
24 comments, last by ROBERTREAD1 17 years, 5 months ago
How about Postgres?.. (www.PostgreSQL.org)
It's very good, and have BSD license.. Meaning that you can use it for a commercial non-OpenSource proyect.
Advertisement
Quote:Original post by Erik S. Andersson
Quote:Original post by Anonymous Poster

Nobody NEEDS ADO.NET or .NET 2.0 Data Binding. For that matter nobody really NEEDS C# itself either. You can do things the "hard way" or the "old way" if you want to call it that.

Specifically the requirement for Data Binding revolves around creating the game editor which allows you to basically alter every aspect of the game. It is a lot easier to write and update this interface using data binding.

Of course you don't need anything in that sense, but the question was more if the requirement came from someone else or if it was a personal preference. Although I have no personal experience with ADO.NET/Data Binding I'd still say that it is highly unlikely that anything else is to be considered hard and antiquated. As far as I can tell you want to use your previous experience in SQL on the game which might be a good idea, but it might also make things more complicated than necessary. I'm genuinely curious, what about data bindings makes everything else look old and hard?