Visual Studio Express C++ question

Started by
4 comments, last by Tom L 17 years ago
Hi not sure if this is the right place to post it... if its wrong i'm sorry~ a few questions I'm new to the visual studio express scene and c++ programming, hoping i can get some answers to my question 1)Under the new project tab theres CLR, Win32 and general and under each option theres even more option, i'm trying to do OOP with C++ so whichs best? 2)when i cre8 a class file or console, there are header, resources and source folders and in these folders there are different files, which is the one to edit or do i have to edit all of them? many thanks for the help
Advertisement
Quote:Original post by StaticWorld
Hi not sure if this is the right place to post it... if its wrong i'm sorry~

a few questions

I'm new to the visual studio express scene and c++ programming, hoping i can get some answers to my question

1)Under the new project tab theres CLR, Win32 and general and under each option theres even more option, i'm trying to do OOP with C++ so whichs best?

2)when i cre8 a class file or console, there are header, resources and source folders and in these folders there are different files, which is the one to edit or do i have to edit all of them?

many thanks for the help

1) Pick Win32, choose 'Win32 Console Application', the best thing to do is start an empty project

2) when you pick an empty project you wont have to deal with this,

you can add new hearder '.h' or code '.cpp' by clicking on File > New file > Visual C++, then choosing the file that you want

hope this helps

Tom
Quote:
1) Pick Win32, choose 'Win32 Console Application', the best thing to do is start an empty project