glDrawPixels help needed

Started by
3 comments, last by juuso 16 years ago
Hi everyone. I'm a beginner in opengl and c++, and i wanted to create an example for using gldrawpixels. My source compiles but runs into exception. I wanted to draw a 600x600 window, with each pixel set to 0.5 in red,greenn, and blue. Here is the source, can you tell me, what is the problem, and how should i do it correctly?: Thanks, Peter #include <math.h> #include <stdlib.h> #ifdef WIN32 #include <windows.h> #endif #include <GL/gl.h> #include <GL/glu.h> #include <GL/glut.h> void Init( ) { glViewport(0, 0, 600, 600); glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW); glLoadIdentity( ); glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION); glLoadIdentity( ); gluOrtho2D(0., 600., 0., 600.); } void onDisplay( ) { glClearColor(1, 0, 0, 0); glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT); // // struct RGBType {float r; float g; float b;}; RGBType pixels[600][600]; for (int i=0;i<599;i++) for(int j=0;j<599;j++) { pixels[j].r=0.5; pixels[j].g=0.5; pixels[j].b=0.5; } //RGBType * pix;pix=&pixels glDrawPixels(600,600,GL_RGB,GL_FLOAT,pixels); glutSwapBuffers(); } void onMousePress(int button, int state, int x, int y) { } void onIdle( ) { } void onKeyboard(unsigned char key, int x, int y) { } //~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ void main(int argc, char * argv[]) { glutInit(&argc, argv); glutInitWindowSize(600, 600); glutInitWindowPosition(100, 100); glutInitDisplayMode(GLUT_RGB | GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_DEPTH); glutCreateWindow("Grafika hazi feladat"); Init(); glutDisplayFunc(onDisplay); glutMouseFunc(onMousePress); glutIdleFunc(onIdle); glutKeyboardFunc(onKeyboard); glutMainLoop(); }
Advertisement
Hi nextman.

If you're getting an unhandled exception, you need to tell us where in your code the exception it was thrown and what the exception was.

Also, shouldn't this:

RGBType pixels[600][600];for (int i=0;i<599;i++)  for(int j=0;j<599;j++) {    pixels[j].r=0.5;    pixels[j].g=0.5;    pixels[j].b=0.5;  }

be this?