Capturing WM_PAINT messages

Started by
12 comments, last by Sp00n00n 15 years, 2 months ago
Seems subclassing can solve my problem. I'm a newbie on this. Could your guys send some sample code or some descriptions on how to do that?

Thanks a lot!
Advertisement
If you inject a DLL into another process, you can do it, as long as the DLL contains everything (the new WndProc). You can write a wrapper WndProc that communicates with the main app, but that will probably HORRIBLY degrade performance.

Steps for injecting:

- Get the proper security privlidges to mess with the target process
- VirtualAllocEx to allocate an area for a string
- WriteProcessMemory to copy a string from your process into that virtual memory
- CreateRemoteThread to start the "LoadLibrary" procedure and pass the string address as the parameter.
- BAM! Your DLL loads and does anything it wants within the target process.
Quote:Original post by Nypyren
If you inject a DLL into another process, you can do it, as long as the DLL contains everything (the new WndProc). You can write a wrapper WndProc that communicates with the main app, but that will probably HORRIBLY degrade performance.

Steps for injecting:
- blabla...

No, it has nothing to do with remote subclassing.