Texture problems

Started by
5 comments, last by tre 15 years, 1 month ago
Hi, I've been working on a project for some time now and as time has passed, my code have become very messy. In an attempt to clean everything up in structures, headers and cpp's, I now find that my TGA-loader function no longer, well, functions and I'm at a complete loss. I'm also doing this restructuring for the purpose of trying to get a functional gluLookAt-camera with quaternions. When running the "old" code everything is working fine, now when I'm trying to use the same code in my new program the texture turns out like this: OpenGL Texture error I'm using NeHe's base code and did the tutorial for a TGA-loader (quite a newbie here). LoadGLTextures (main.cpp)

bool LoadTGA(Texture *, char *);
Texture texture[2];

int LoadGLTextures(){
	int Status = false;

if (LoadTGA(&texture[0], "data/globe.tga") && LoadTGA(&texture[1], "data/starmap.tga")){
		Status = true;

glGenTextures(2, &texture[0].texID);

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture[0].texID);
		glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D,GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER,GL_NEAREST);
		glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D,GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER,GL_NEAREST);
		glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, 3, texture[0].width, texture[0].height, 0, GL_RGB, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, texture[0].imageData);

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture[1].texID);
		glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);
		glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);
		glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, 3, texture[1].width, texture[1].height, 0, GL_RGB, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, texture[1].imageData);

if(texture[0].imageData){
			free(texture[0].imageData);
		}
		if(texture[1].imageData){
			free(texture[1].imageData);
		}
	}

return Status;
}

Draw (main.cpp)

void Draw (void){
	glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);

SetupLights();

glLoadIdentity();
gluLookAt( 0.0f,  1.0f,  50.0f,     0.0f,  0.0f,  0.0f,     0.0f, 1.0f, 0.0f);

GLUquadric *q = gluNewQuadric();