blank screen shows up :((

Started by
4 comments, last by sandblasted 14 years, 1 month ago
hey guys I'm totally new to openGL ... I tried to compile the following sode with codeblocks IDE....no errors were shown..the code is supposed to show a spinning square(it's an example of double buffered rotating square from the RED book).. but a blank(u can say transparent as the window beneath it can be seen through it ) screen appears... here's a code... did I forget to add something, are the header files correct ?? code: #include <windows.h> #include <gl/glut.h> static GLfloat spin = 0.0; void init (void){ glClearColor(0.0,0.0,0.0,0.0); glShadeModel(GL_FLAT); } void display (void) { glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT); glPushMatrix(); glRotatef(spin,0.0,0.0,1.0); glColor3f(1.0, 1.0,1.0); glRectf(-25.0,-25.0,-25.0,-25.0); glBegin(GL_POLYGON); glPopMatrix(); glutSwapBuffers(); } void spinDisplay(void){ spin = spin + 2.0; if(spin > 360.0) spin = spin - 360.0; glutPostRedisplay(); } void reshape(int w , int h){ glViewport(0,0,(GLsizei) w,(GLsizei) h); glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION); glLoadIdentity(); glOrtho(-50.0,50.0,-50.0,50.0,-1.0,1.0); glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW); glLoadIdentity(); } void mouse(int button, int state, int x , int y){ switch(button){ case GLUT_LEFT_BUTTON: if(state == GLUT_DOWN) glutIdleFunc(spinDisplay); break; case GLUT_MIDDLE_BUTTON: if(state == GLUT_DOWN) glutIdleFunc(NULL); break; deafault: break; } } int main(int argc, char** argv) { glutInit (&argc, argv); glutInitDisplayMode (GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGB); glutInitWindowSize (250, 250); glutInitWindowPosition (100, 100); glutCreateWindow (argv[0]); init (); glutDisplayFunc (display); glutReshapeFunc(reshape); glutMouseFunc(mouse); glutMainLoop (); return 0; }
Advertisement
Are you missing a glEnd() in your display() function ?
Does this compile at all?

case GLUT_MIDDLE_BUTTON:
if(state == GLUT_DOWN)
glutIdleFunc(NULL);
break;

deafault: ////// this is a typo.
break;