Help loading X files (Beginner)

Started by
7 comments, last by Prads 13 years, 9 months ago
Hello, I am a beginner in DirectX and I am using directx 9. I am trying to load x files, I know how to load them but this time it is little different. The number of x files to be loaded is decided at runtime. So, I created a mesh like this:

ID3DXMesh** objMesh;

And for loading materials and textures, I made a vector like this:

std::vector<D3DMATERIAL9> *objMtrls;std::vector<IDirect3DTexture9*> *objTexture;

Now after deciding the number of mesh that needs to be loaded (this is decided in runtime), let's suppose for this case 2 meshes are to be loaded, I create mesh, material, and texture array like this:

objMesh = new ID3DXMesh* [2];objMtrls = new std::vector<D3DMATERIAL9> [2];objTex = new std::vector<IDirect3DTexture9*> [2];

Now, I have created a namespace called "d3dLoadGraphics" and in it a function called "loadXObjects" for loading x files. Here it is: