2D pointing to a location [problem]

Started by
1 comment, last by Iiimage 13 years, 5 months ago
So I've been using opengl for a few weeks, and using SDL for I think 9-10 months
I have the basic idea of openGL and I decided it was better to use SDL (for input and such) with openGL (for graphics rendering), and all I have right now is one cube with a texture displayed

now here is the point of this:

I have the shape displayed at a point on the screen and I want it to be able to face the mouse but I can't figure out how to do so... I'm not the best at math but I do understand most of what I'm told

Here is some of my code that I've been using: