Could I make it as an algorithm programmer? Would you hire me?

Started by
11 comments, last by Aardvajk 13 years, 3 months ago
@Tom Sloper:
1. I don't know. I was just wondering about it. Maybe some hiring person hired somebody from here based on his "performance". Not really the Help Wanted stuff...
2. I don't plan anything *sigh*. But I KNOW a person for example who helped some guys getting a job. A helped guys was immediately put in an interview (Skype), made a test, passed it, and got the job. No one cared about his papers. The helper guy literally f*cked himself that job. He had an interview directly, and got the job.

I don't know LINUX, and I've just started working in my home country, I'm just back from the target country, that's why I don't try it myself right away.

And maybe the fact, that I have a M.Sc degree, I work as a mechanical engineer in full time (until maybe 2012, when I "plan" to think about changing my career), design machines, build machines, design products, have a full project in my hands which I am fully responsible of, will counterweight the fact that I haven't been to an IT "course". So that the typical "you learn discipline, to work in a team, to finish projects, to do unpleasant stuff, to take responsibility" arguments simply don't apply. I just lack the deep knowledge of computer sciences. And I'm not talking about kernel/driver programming.

And yes, I have finished games (well, the hard part of getting them work on every machines are still missing). But again, I'm talking about Spring 2012.

Maybe the rating points should be displayed so that you can see I'm not just another newbie with the same questions. And so you would actually read my posts.
Advertisement
Maybe the rating points should be displayed so that you can see I'm not just another newbie with the same questions. And so you would actually read my posts.