ideas for expert system

Started by
8 comments, last by blewisjr 13 years, 1 month ago
In my Computer Science course I am to develop an expert system. Whenever I can I try to make my projects game related in the hopes of building a portfolio. I do not intend to use the project in the portfolio, but hopefully it will provide a starting point for another project. Regardless, I would very much appreciate ideas on feasible (able to be completed in 3 - 4 weeks) applications for an expert system.
On a side note, evidently the Plus membership over at AIGameDev.com does not allow you to read or write on the forums. Thanks in advance for polite, constructive suggestions!

Update: I believe I probably should have posted this in the Beginner's section, as I am a noob. Unless someone can tell me how to move this post over to that section without double posting, it's here unfortunately :(
Advertisement
On a side note, evidently the Plus membership over at AIGameDev.com does not allow you to read or write on the forums.

Seems like it's a bug, I'm looking into it. Sorry for the trouble.

You should be able to read and write with a simple introduction, whether or not you're PLUS...

Alex

Join us in Vienna for the nucl.ai Conference 2015, on July 20-22... Don't miss it!

In my Computer Science course I am to develop an expert system. Whenever I can I try to make my projects game related in the hopes of building a portfolio. I do not intend to use the project in the portfolio, but hopefully it will provide a starting point for another project. Regardless, I would very much appreciate ideas on feasible (able to be completed in 3 - 4 weeks) applications for an expert system.
On a side note, evidently the Plus membership over at AIGameDev.com does not allow you to read or write on the forums. Thanks in advance for polite, constructive suggestions!