Which college to go to?

Started by
14 comments, last by Mozly 13 years ago
Hello, sorry for the kind-of-double post, but this one is a tad bit different.

Anyways, I am 16 and I plan on going to college so eventually I can work as a game programmer. I am very intelligent, 3.9 GPA with 31 on ACT, so I'm pretty sure I can get into any of these colleges (hopefully ;)). I am also a fluent programmer with knowledge and experience in C++, Java, PHP, etc. I am currently making a little 2d tile game, which I hope will turn out great (gameplay wise of course). I am also very conscious of programming logic and a little game theory. I am wanting to go to college in 2 years, and I was wondering which would be best out of these three: DePaul's Game Development (programming concentrate), SMU Guildhall, or DigiPen's RTIS.

Thank you

[size="2"]

Advertisement

Hello, sorry for the kind-of-double post, but this one is a tad bit different.

Anyways, I am 16 and I plan on going to college so eventually I can work as a game programmer. I am very intelligent, 3.9 GPA with 31 on ACT, so I'm pretty sure I can get into any of these colleges (hopefully ;)). I am also a fluent programmer with knowledge and experience in C++, Java, PHP, etc. I am currently making a little 2d tile game, which I hope will turn out great (gameplay wise of course). I am also very conscious of programming logic and a little game theory. I am wanting to go to college in 2 years, and I was wondering which would be best out of these three: DePaul's Game Development (programming concentrate), SMU Guildhall, or DigiPen's RTIS.

Thank you