It finally happened

Started by
9 comments, last by Mackenzie Neumann 11 years, 9 months ago
That wonderful, wonderful spark that you get when it finally clicks for you. Here's my story: I'm a college student going into his second year of Computer Science, I've programmed in Visual Basic and C++. My experience with both was ok, Visual Basic just doesn't do it for me although I know for alot of people here it's a great language but I find it, boring?. C++ is a great language, very fun to work with but tedious although not as hard to grasp as some say, it does have it's steep learning curve though. Now I love programming dont get me wrong but I spent and entire year making forms on Visual Basic and console applications on C++ now it's awesome to see your screen show what you asked it to do and everything I mean the first time I wrote "Hello world!" on a screen through programming I was like a toddler with a new toy all excited biggrin.png. But they didn't give me that spark I don't know how to explain it.