Need a Story Line or a place to find one.

Started by
2 comments, last by Ludus 11 years ago

I'm an Android developer looking to take on a medium/large scale RPG Android game. As I'm a coder at heart, my creative writing skills are seriously lacking. Given this, does anyone know of a resource where you can find story lines? Clearly, any material I receive will gain full credit in the production as well as a cut of any profits made***.

[Recruitment language deleted]

*** For reference, this game is currently intended to be free in the Android Marketplace, but if it's seriously awesome, then making it paid is a possibility.

Thanks guys!

Advertisement

1. Need a Story Line

2. or a place to find one.
... looking to take on a medium/large scale RPG Android game. As I'm a coder at heart, my creative writing skills are seriously lacking. Given this, does anyone know of a resource where you can find story lines?

3. Clearly, any material I receive will gain full credit in the production as well as a cut of any profits made***. [Recruitment language deleted]

1. Why? I'm not being facetious. Why are you trying to make something that's dependent on story, when you don't already have a story in mind first?

2. You can use the Classifieds. You can network at game dev events locally, see if you can find someone. You can even look at blogs, and contact writers whose writing you admire.

3. Recruiting is not permitted in the discussion forums. Please use the Classifieds for recruiting efforts.

Edit: Why don't you join a team that already has an idea for an Android RPG and offer them your services as a programmer?

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com