Desert Theme- Wild Sun Burn

Started by
2 comments, last by JackMusic 10 years, 6 months ago

Hya, My Name is Marvin Valentin, im a Composer. I'm new in here, Please Check this new composition i made for a Fan Game, let me know what u think:

artworks-000059760235-e1myb6-t200x200.jp

Click the Pic to check the Song! wink.png

Advertisement

Ohhh! So funky! Didn't see it coming at the beginning!

Really like the way the one theme keeps coming back

At 1:00-1:02 you could have just a small interjection between the marcato string notes from some other instrument - nothing continuous but just a small echo or something.

Maybe develop some of your backing ideas e.g. at 1:51 that little idea is great - it could become part of a new section to keep things more integrated.

If you feel the tonality getting boring (I do but that's just me and often people disagree) you could try a different mode. PM me if you don't know what I'm on about. Might be a terrible idea though.

Overall really good selection of instruments and quite original in their combination. Great sense of rhythm and variety.

Ohhh! So funky! Didn't see it coming at the beginning!

Really like the way the one theme keeps coming back

At 1:00-1:02 you could have just a small interjection between the marcato string notes from some other instrument - nothing continuous but just a small echo or something.

Maybe develop some of your backing ideas e.g. at 1:51 that little idea is great - it could become part of a new section to keep things more integrated.

If you feel the tonality getting boring (I do but that's just me and often people disagree) you could try a different mode. PM me if you don't know what I'm on about. Might be a terrible idea though.

Overall really good selection of instruments and quite original in their combination. Great sense of rhythm and variety.