Idea for a Evolution and Society driven game

Started by
2 comments, last by sunandshadow 9 years, 10 months ago
I've got an idea for a game that combines a few different things from games I enjoy playing, I sit and play something like Crusader Kings or Civ and i think "it'd be great if you were dealing with town planning and society developments" or I play something like Spore and i think "this is a fun little game but it doesn't quite have what I want"

Now i'm not a programmer but I am an ideas kinda guy, I would love to team up with [deleted by mod]

I want to create a game where you create a species from a basic blue print i.e mammal/repitilian, hominid etc and from there you create the look of your species, when in game you're playing as one family or herd whatever you want to call it and you have to try and get them to the point where they are able to begin creating civilization, all the while dealing with natural disasters etc.
Once you've got to the civilization stage of the game you choose a blue print of what you want your society to develop like i.e rome, celtic britain and ireland, the vikings etc and you actively engage in town planning and decide whether to form a monarchy or council based ruling system.

Now this is only a rough outline of what i intend and i'd like some feedback on how feasible of an idea it is? and whether anyone would be interested in [deleted by mod]
Advertisement

1. i'd [sic] like some feedback on how feasible of an idea it is?
2. and whether anyone would be interested in [deleted by mod]

1. Anything is possible except time travel to the past, and the Star Trek holodeck. It's feasible.
2. Recruiting is not permitted in the discussion forums. Please use the Classifieds to find people.

Then there's the question of whether this is a Writing topic (story) or a Game Design topic. I'm thinking it's a Game Design topic (idea for a game, not idea for a story), so I'm moving this to Game Design.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com