How to Acess a singleton from everywhere?

Started by
36 comments, last by Jay Pascua 9 years, 1 month ago

Hi, I'm new in the singleton world, I used to think that i was using singletons, but really i was using static variables instead tongue.png

example: I have Core.h:

#pragma once

#define WIN32_LEAN_AND_MEAN

const bool FULL_SCREEN = false;
const bool VSYNC_ENABLED = true;
const float SCREEN_DEPTH = 1000.0f;
const float SCREEN_NEAR = 0.1f;

#include "Renderer.h"
#include "inputclass.h"
#include "Camera.h"
#include "ObjectsManager.h"
//
#include "MeshRenderer.h"
#include "ColorMaterial.h"
#include "ColorShader.h"
//
#include "Game.h"

class Core
{
private:
	//Singleton
	static Core* m_Core;
	Core();
	Core(const Core&);
	~Core();

bool Frame(bool first_frame);
	bool InitializeWindows(int&, int&);
	void ShutdownWindows();

LPCWSTR m_applicationName;
	HINSTANCE m_hinstance;
	HWND m_hwnd;

//Singletons
	Renderer* m_renderer;
	ObjectsManager*	m_Objmanager;
	InputClass* m_Input;	
	Camera* m_Camera;
	Game* m_game;
	//test
	//D3DClass* d3d;
	//ID3D11Device* d3d_Device;
	//ID3D11DeviceContext* d3d_DeviceContext;

ColorShader* color_shader;

public:
	//Singleton
	static Core* GetInstance()
	{
		m_Core = new Core;
		return m_Core;
	}

//Core();

bool Initialize();
	void Shutdown();
	void Run();

//get window handler

LRESULT CALLBACK MessageHandler(HWND, UINT, WPARAM, LPARAM);

//singletons 
	inline HWND* GetHwnd()	{	return &m_hwnd;	}
	inline Renderer* GetRenderer()	{	return m_renderer;	}	
	inline ObjectsManager* GetObjManager()	{	return m_Objmanager;	}
	inline InputClass* GetInput()	{	return m_Input;	}
	inline Camera* GetCamera() { return m_Camera; }
	inline Game* GetGame()	{	return m_game;	}
	inline ColorShader* GetColorShader()	{ return color_shader; }

};

static LRESULT CALLBACK WndProc(HWND, UINT, WPARAM, LPARAM);

in Core.cpp I have this line:

Core* Core::m_Core = 0;