Feedback for a competitive TPS

Started by
17 comments, last by Legendre 11 years, 11 months ago
I'm a hobbyist game designer and animator and I've been working hard with many partners to try and get this project started but it always seems to grind to a halt. I need some feedback/opinions on the project to determine the issue. I've got assets which include an untextured, rigged and roughly animated character. Which I posted below.

This is a competitive, 3D arcade styled, third person, free for all combat game that is based on a small barren spherical world. The winning condition is to unifying all units in a match using a "Domination list" mechanic. With each kill a player creates a link and highlights the enemy on their domination list. This link disables the ability to do damage between the player, the enemy (now linked) and any other units/players highlighted on the player's "domination list" . If a player is already on a list the kills they make will add to the list they are a part of as well as highlight the kill on their own list. If a player is killed all the links on their own list are split up amongst the units/players lists disbanding any units/players with no kills of their own.